Panel Membership

The Panel’s membership included representatives from the AFN, NNAPF, addictions researchers, health professionals, Elders and First Nations community representatives. The Panel’s membership included:

  • Carol Hopkins (co-chair) – National Native Addictions Partnership Foundation
  • Winona Polson-Lahache (co-chair) – Assembly of First Nations
  • Jim Dumont – Elder
  • Dr. Kim Barker – Assembly of First Nations
  • Dr. Peter Menzies – Centre for Addiction & Mental Health
  • Chris Mushquash – Dalhousie University
  • Dr. Lorne Clearsky – University of Calgary
  • Rose Pittis – Dilico, Ojibway Health Services
  • Shanelle Alexander – Kitselas First Nation, NNADAP Community-Based Program
  • Dr. Richard MacLachlan – Dalhousie University
  • Dr. Malcolm King – University of Alberta
  • Dr. Laurence J. Kirmayer – McGill University
  • Dr. Brian Rush – Centre for Addiction & Mental Health/ University of Toronto
  • Dr. Colleen Anne Dell – Canadian Centre on Substance Abuse; University of Saskatchewan
  • Dr. Christiane Poulin – First Nations and Inuit Health Atlantic Region, Health Protection Programs and Treatment Services
  • Dr. Rod McCormick – University of British Columbia

This post is also available in: French